Back to top

SIS Directory

School of Information Sciences
Faculty
Name Position E-mail
Diane Kelly Director
Professor
dianek@utk.edu
Suzie Allard CCI Associate Dean for Research
CCI Director of Center for Information & Communication Studies
Professor
sallard@utk.edu
Dania Bilal Professor dania@utk.edu
Wade Bishop Associate Professor bbisho13@utk.edu
Rachel Fleming-May SIS Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor
rfm@utk.edu
Carolyn Hank Assistant Professor chank@utk.edu
Bharat Mehra Associate Professor bmehra@utk.edu
Devendra Potnis Associate Professor dpotnis@utk.edu
Vandana Singh SIS Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor
vandana@utk.edu
Carol Tenopir Chancellor's Professor
Board of Visitors Professor
ctenopir@utk.edu
Peiling Wang Professor peilingw@utk.edu
Cindy Welch Clinical Associate Professor
Coordinator of Youth Services
Associate Director, The Center for Children's & Young Adult Literature
cwelch11@utk.edu
Xiaohua Zhu Assistant Professor xzhu12@utk.edu
Doctoral Student
Name Position E-mail
Rebecca Anderson PhD Candidate rander32@utk.edu
Robert Anderson PhD Student
Graduate Research Assistant
rander39@utk.edu
Frank Aviles La SCALA PhD Candidate
Graduate Research Associate
faviles@utk.edu
Regina Beach-Bertin PhD Student rbeach1@vols.utk.edu
Lisa Christian PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
lchrist2@utk.edu
LaVerne Gray PhD Candidate
Graduate Research Assistant, Educational Advancement Program
lgray7@vols.utk.edu
Li-Min Huang PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
lhuang23@vols.utk.edu
Monica Ihli Research Associate III
PhD Student
mihli1@utk.edu
Pui-yi Judy Li PhD Candidate pli9@utk.edu
Kevin J. Mallary PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
kmallary@utk.edu
Jim Malone PhD Candidate jmalone4@utk.edu
Nicole Nanney PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
NicoleNanney@utk.edu
Michelle Parker PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
mparke48@vols.utk.edu
Danielle Pollock PhD Candidate
Graduate Teaching Associate
dpolloc2@vols.utk.edu
Ivonne Ramirez La SCALA PhD Candidate
Graduate Teaching Associate
iramirez@utk.edu
David Sims PhD Student dsims7@utk.edu
Priyanki Sinha PhD Candidate
Graduate Teaching Assistant
psinha2@utk.edu
Iman Tahamtan Ph.D. Student, Graduate Teaching Associate tahamtan@vols.utk.edu
Staff
Name Position E-mail
Tanya Arnold Coordinator of Student Services tnarnold@utk.edu
Cindy Lancaster Technology Coordinator
IT Specialist II
lancast@utk.edu
Donna Silvey Communication Specialist dsilvey@utk.edu
Lecturer
Name Position E-mail
Aishwarya Awasthi Lecturer aawasth2@utk.edu
Steve Bales Lecturer sbales@utk.edu
Teresa Berry Lecturer tberry0@utk.edu
Scott Childs Lecturer schilds3@utk.edu
Julie Danielson Lecturer jdaniels@utk.edu
Martha Earl Lecturer mearl@utk.edu
Michael Frame Lecturer mframe2@utk.edu
Mark Freeman Lecturer mfreem12@utk.edu
Emil Hoelter Lecturer ehoelter@utk.edu
Ashley Maynor Lecturer amaynor@utk.edu
Caramia Milloway Lecturer cmillowa@utk.edu
Angela Murillo Lecturer amurill3@utk.edu
Lindsey Patrick Lecturer lpatric2@utk.edu
Jeffrey Pomerantz Lecturer jpomeran@utk.edu
Jason Rieger Lecturer jrieger@utk.edu
Crystal Sherline Lecturer csherli1@utk.edu
Suzanne Sherman Lecturer psherma2@utk.edu
Scot Smith Lecturer ssmith40@utk.edu
Tonyia Tidline Lecturer ttidline@utk.edu
Rebecca Vargha Lecturer rvargha@utk.edu
Marion Vose Lecturer mvose@utk.edu
Mary Beth West Lecturer mross15@utk.edu
Kaurri Williams-Cockfield Lecturer kwill105@utk.edu
Julie Winkelstein Lecturer jwinkels@utk.edu
Jingwei Zhang Lecturer jzhang69@utk.edu
GTA/GA
Name Position E-mail
Zoe Bastone Masters Student
Graduate Assistant
qqq333@vols.utk.edu
Ashlea Green Masters Student
Graduate Teaching Assistant
agreen84@vols.utk.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Name Position E-mail
Ed Cortez Emeritus Professor ecortez@utk.edu
Adjunct Professors
Name Position E-mail
Donald King Adjunct Professor
David Nicholas Adjunct Professor
Line Pouchard Adjunct Professor
Senior Researcher, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Steve Smith Dean of UT Libraries
Professor
ssmit216@utk.edu
Bruce E. Wilson Adjunct Professor bwilso27@utk.edu