Back to top

SIS Faculty

School of Information Sciences
Faculty
Name Position E-mail Office
Suzie Allard CCI Associate Dean for Research;
CCI Director of Center for Information & Communication Studies;
Professor
sallard@utk.edu 423 Communications Bldg.
Dania Bilal Professor dania@utk.edu 451 Communications Bldg.
Wade Bishop Assistant Professor bbisho13@utk.edu 442 Communications Bldg.
Kimberly Douglass Associate Professor kdougla2@utk.edu 453 Communications Bldg.
Rachel Fleming-May Associate Professor rf-m@utk.edu 424 Communications Bldg.
Carolyn Hank Assistant Professor chank@utk.edu 420B Communications Bldg.
Diane Kelly Director;
Professor
dianek@utk.edu 451 Communications Building
Bharat Mehra Associate Professor bmehra@utk.edu 454 Communications Bldg.
Devendra Potnis Associate Professor dpotnis@utk.edu 444 Communications Building
Vandana Singh Associate Professor vandana@utk.edu 449 Communications Bldg.
Carol Tenopir Chancellor's Professor;
Board of Visitors Professor
ctenopir@utk.edu 5 Hoskins Library
Peiling Wang Professor peilingw@utk.edu 443 Communications Bldg.
Cindy Welch Clinical Associate Professor;
Coordinator of Youth Services;
Associate Director, The Center for Children's & Young Adult Literature
cwelch11@utk.edu 445 Communications Bldg.
Xiaohua Zhu Assistant Professor xzhu12@utk.edu 448 Communications Bldg
Emeritus Faculty
Name Position E-mail Office
Edwin Cortez Emeritus Professor ecortez@utk.edu
Adjunct Professors
Name Position E-mail Office
Donald King Adjunct Professor
David Nicholas Adjunct Professor
Line Pouchard Adjunct Professor;
Senior Researcher, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Steve Smith Dean of UT Libraries;
Professor
ssmit216@utk.edu 606 John C Hodges Library
Bruce E. Wilson Adjunct Professor bwilso27@utk.edu Hoskin Library, Basement