Back to top

SIS Directory

School of Information Sciences
Faculty
Name Position E-mail
Diane Kelly Director
Professor
dianek@utk.edu
Suzie Allard CCI Associate Dean for Research
CCI Director of Center for Information & Communication Studies
Chancellor's Professor; CCI Board of Visitors Professor
sallard@utk.edu
Dania Bilal Professor dania@utk.edu
Wade Bishop Associate Professor bbisho13@utk.edu
Rachel Fleming-May SIS Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor
rfm@utk.edu
Carolyn Hank Assistant Professor chank@utk.edu
Devendra Potnis Associate Professor dpotnis@utk.edu
Vandana Singh SIS Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor
vandana@utk.edu
Carol Tenopir Chancellor's Professor
Board of Visitors Professor
ctenopir@utk.edu
Peiling Wang Professor peilingw@utk.edu
Cindy Welch Clinical Associate Professor
Coordinator of Youth Services
cwelch11@utk.edu
Xiaohua Zhu Assistant Professor xzhu12@utk.edu
Doctoral Student
Name Position E-mail
Robert Anderson PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Assistant
rander39@utk.edu
Nicole Arrowood PhD Student nicolearrowood@utk.edu
Regina Beach-Bertin PhD Student rbeach1@vols.utk.edu
Lisa Christian PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
lchrist2@utk.edu
Meredith Goins PhD Student mgoins2@vols.utk.edu
Li-Min Huang PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
lhuang23@vols.utk.edu
Monica Ihli PhD Student mihli1@utk.edu
Kevin J. Mallary PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
kmallary@utk.edu
Michelle Parker PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
mparke48@vols.utk.edu
Ivonne Ramirez PhD Student iramirez@utk.edu
Scott Sikes PhD Student esikes@vols.utk.edu
Iman Tahamtan PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
tahamtan@vols.utk.edu
Staff
Name Position E-mail
Tanya Arnold Coordinator of Student Services tnarnold@utk.edu
Pamela Durban Administrative Specialist II pamela@utk.edu
Dan Greene Technology Coordinator dgreene@utk.edu
Joe Pecor Digital & Field Marketing Specialist fpecor@utk.edu
Hillary Tune Communication Specialist htune1@utk.edu
Lecturer
Name Position E-mail
Aishwarya Awasthi Lecturer aawasth2@utk.edu
Steve Bales Lecturer sbales@utk.edu
Teresa Berry Lecturer tberry0@utk.edu
Scott Childs Lecturer schilds3@utk.edu
Julie Danielson Lecturer jdaniels@utk.edu
Martha Earl Lecturer mearl@utk.edu
Michael Frame Lecturer mframe2@utk.edu
Mark Freeman Lecturer mfreem12@utk.edu
LaVerne Gray Lecturer lgray7@vols.utk.edu
Emil Hoelter Lecturer ehoelter@utk.edu
Brenda Linares Lecturer blinares@utk.edu
Ashley Maynor Lecturer amaynor@utk.edu
Caramia Milloway Lecturer cmillowa@utk.edu
Angela Murillo Lecturer amurill3@utk.edu
Lindsey Patrick Lecturer lpatric2@utk.edu
Jeffrey Pomerantz Lecturer jpomeran@utk.edu
Jason Rieger Lecturer jrieger@utk.edu
Crystal Sherline Lecturer csherli1@utk.edu
Suzanne Sherman Lecturer psherma2@utk.edu
Scot Smith Lecturer ssmith40@utk.edu
Tonyia Tidline Lecturer ttidline@utk.edu
Rebecca Vargha Lecturer rvargha@utk.edu
Marion Vose Lecturer mvose@utk.edu
Mary Beth West Lecturer mross15@utk.edu
Kaurri Williams-Cockfield Lecturer kwill105@utk.edu
Julie Winkelstein Lecturer jwinkels@utk.edu
Jingwei Zhang Lecturer jzhang69@utk.edu
Adjunct Professors
Name Position E-mail
Donald King Adjunct Professor
David Nicholas Adjunct Professor
Line Pouchard Adjunct Professor
Senior Researcher, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Steve Smith Dean of UT Libraries
Professor
ssmit216@utk.edu
Bruce E. Wilson Adjunct Professor bwilso27@utk.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Name Position E-mail
Mike Pemberton Emeritus Faculty