Back to top

SIS Faculty

School of Information Sciences
Faculty
Name Position E-mail Office
Diane Kelly's picture Diane Kelly Director;
Professor
dianek@utk.edu 451 Communications Building
Suzie Allard's picture Suzie Allard CCI Associate Dean for Research;
CCI Director of Center for Information & Communication Studies;
Chancellor's Professor; CCI Board of Visitors Professor
sallard@utk.edu 423 Communications Bldg.
Dania Bilal's picture Dania Bilal Professor dania@utk.edu 451 Communications Bldg, Office 445
Wade Bishop's picture Wade Bishop Associate Professor bbisho13@utk.edu 442 Communications Bldg.
Rachel Fleming-May's picture Rachel Fleming-May SIS Director of Graduate Studies;
Associate Professor
rfm@utk.edu 424 Communications Bldg.
Carolyn Hank's picture Carolyn Hank Assistant Professor chank@utk.edu 420B Communications Bldg.
Bharat Mehra's picture Bharat Mehra Professor bmehra@utk.edu 454 Communications Bldg.
Devendra Potnis's picture Devendra Potnis Associate Professor dpotnis@utk.edu 444 Communications Building
Vandana Singh's picture Vandana Singh SIS Director of Undergraduate Studies;
Associate Professor
vandana@utk.edu 453 Communications Bldg.
Carol Tenopir's picture Carol Tenopir Chancellor's Professor;
Board of Visitors Professor
ctenopir@utk.edu 425 Communications Building / 5 Hoskins Library
Peiling Wang's picture Peiling Wang Professor peilingw@utk.edu 443 Communications Bldg.
Cindy Welch's picture Cindy Welch Clinical Associate Professor;
Coordinator of Youth Services
cwelch11@utk.edu 445 Communications Bldg.
Xiaohua (Awa) Zhu's picture Xiaohua Zhu Assistant Professor xzhu12@utk.edu 448 Communications Bldg
Emeritus Faculty
Name Position E-mail Office
Ed Cortez's picture Ed Cortez Emeritus Professor ecortez@utk.edu
Adjunct Professors
Name Position E-mail Office
Donald W. King's picture Donald King Adjunct Professor
David Nicholas's picture David Nicholas Adjunct Professor
Line Pouchard's picture Line Pouchard Adjunct Professor;
Senior Researcher, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Steve Smith's picture Steve Smith Dean of UT Libraries;
Professor
ssmit216@utk.edu 606 John C Hodges Library
Bruce E. Wilson's picture Bruce E. Wilson Adjunct Professor bwilso27@utk.edu Hoskin Library, Basement